5 Brand-Name Candies That Are Actually Vegan

Sour patch kids in a heart shaped container with a red background

As a vegan, it can be difficult to know what brand-name items you can buy and which to avoid, especially when it comes to candy. As Halloween approaches, consider handing out some of these “accidentally” vegan candies to the trick-or-treaters in your neighborhood!

 *Note: Companies may change their ingredients at any time, so always read the label to be sure food items are free of animal products.*

Sweet Tarts

The round, chewy candies are just like the name implies—first sweet, then sour and totally vegan-friendly!

Skittles

The little rainbow-colored candies are soft on the inside and chewy on the outside. There’s no confectioner’s glaze, though, so vegans can enjoy them without worry!

Sour Patch Kids

The colorful gummy candies that are shaped liked people are also vegan! Keep in mind that they definitely live up to their sour name.

Twizzlers

The classic red ropes are chewy and fun for kids to use as a straw. They are also free of gelatin and vegan-friendly!

Jolly Rancher Hard Candy

We all know Jolly Rancher hard candies, but did you know that they’re vegan? Free of gelatin and confectioner’s glaze, they make a great addition to any Halloween bag!

Articles published by Basmati.com are no substitute for medical advice. Please consult your health care provider before beginning any new regimen. For more information, please visit our disclaimer page here.

Back to main site

Write a comment

CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.